Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to Detroit with a stacked card Saturday Dec. 2, 2017 with UFC 218: “Holloway vs. Aldo 2.”

UFC 218 will be headlined by the featherweight championship rematch between Champion Max Holloway and former 145 kingpin Jose Aldo, while heavyweights Alistair Overeem and Francis Ngannou fight for a rumored title shot in the three-round pay-per-view co-main event.

Many of our readers check the post before, during and after the event to share their thoughts on all the action.  Please feel free to leave a comment down below.

UFC 218 QUICK RESULTS:

MAIN CARD (PPV – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET)

Max Holloway def. Jose Aldo via TKO (Punches) at 4:51 of Round 3
Francis Ngannou def. Alistair Overeem via KO (Punch) at 1:42 of Round 1
Henry Cejudo def. Sergio Pettis via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Eddie Alvarez def. Justin Gaethje via TKO (Knee) at 3:59 of Round 3
Tecia Torres def. Michelle Waterson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)

Paul Felder def. Charles Oliveira via KO (Elbows) at 4:06 of Round 2
Yancy Medeiros def. Alex Oliveira via TKO (Puches) at 2:02 of Round 3
David Teymur def. Drakkar Klose via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Felice Herrig def. Cortney Casey via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 3:15 p.m. PT/6:15 p.m. ET)

Amanda Bobby Cooper def. Angela Magana via TKO (Punches) at 4:34 of Round 2
Abdul Razak Alhassan def. Sabah Homasi via TKO (Punches) at 4:21 of Round 1
Dominick Reyes def. Jeremy Kimball via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:39 of Round 1
Justin Willis def. Allen Crowder via KO (Punches) at 2:33 of Round 1

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here